A Symphonic Hallowe’en

Guest Artist: Andrew Russo, Piano

The Wisconsin Philharmonic/Waukesha Symphony Orchestra presents a spooky evening of delightfully dark compositions.  Featuring scary renditions of Halloween classics and "A Hallowe'en Symphony" compiled by Alexander Platt

Program to include:
Mussorgsky: Night on Bald Mountain
John Williams: Suite from Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
Schubert, arr. Franz List: "Wanderer" Fantasy, for Piano and Orchestra
Sergi Rachmaninov: "A Hallowe'en Symphony", as complied by Alexander Platt
Prelude in C-sharp Minor (Orch. Leopold Stokowski)
Scherzo in D Minor (Orch. Pavel Lamm)
The Isle of the Dead, Op. 29
Finale from the Symphony No.1, Op. 13 (reconstructed after the composer's death)


Oct 16 2022


2:30 pm


Oconomowoc Arts Center
641 E Forest Street, Oconomowoc, WI
QR Code
Scroll to Top